Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

PLACE YOUR ORDER ONLINE BEFORE 11AM AND RECEIVE IT THE SAME DAY!

Language

Quebec filet mignon steaks (PRIME)

$43.75
340 g
Description

2 Quebec filet mignon steaks (PRIME)

Who doesn't love a delicious filet mignon? Cut from the smaller end of the beef tenderloin, this muscle is rarely solicited by the animal and thus offers the most tender piece possible. Although it is very lean, the delicate tenderness of the filet mignon makes it one of the most searched-for cuts by beef lovers. Grill it or sear it in a pan, only make sure to cook it rare to prepare the most exquisite meal for your loved ones!

Producer

Small certified beef producers who are part of the new Quebec association join the sustainable beef production program (VBP+). This allows them to demonstrate to consumers that their farm meets the highest standards in terms of food safety, animal welfare and respect for the environment.

Each breeder provides a diet based on a recipe pre-established by agronomists, which ensures well-marbled, tender and tasty meat as well as the good development of the animal. Production is controlled throughout the process by Agri Traçabilité Québec (ATQ) and is regularly monitored by veterinarians to ensure healthy development.

Cooking tip

Cooking temperature: rare (54ºC)

- Take out and let temper the meat about 15 minutes before cooking.
- Generously salt each side.
- Sear the meat over high heat for about 2 minutes on each side until lightly colored.
- Reduce the heat and cook until the meat reaches 52ºC, turning regularly.
- Let the meat rest in aluminum foil for 10 minutes to gain an additional 2 degrees.
- Serve and enjoy.

Ingredients and allergens

Prime Quebec beef

Additional information

Rating :
Curing : jours
Quantity :
Origin :
Race :
Portion(s) : 2
Condition :

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

EFFECTUEZ VOTRE COMMANDE AVANT 11H ET RÉCUPÉREZ-LA LE JOUR MÊME!

Langue

Steaks de filet mignon du Québec (PRIME)

$43.75
340 g
Description

2 steaks de filet mignon de bœuf du Québec (PRIME)

Qui ne raffole pas d’un délicieux filet mignon? Provenant de la pointe fine du filet de bœuf, ce muscle n’est pas très sollicité par l’animal dans son quotidien et offre ainsi la pièce la plus tendre possible, d’où le pourquoi elle est si prisée par les amateurs de bœuf. Bien que très maigre, cette pièce de viande offre une finesse inégalée et est fondante en bouche. Excellente grillée ou poêlée avec une cuisson saignante, vous pourrez impressionner tous vos amis en leur préparant une grillade des plus divines!

    Producteur

    Les petits producteurs bovins certifiés qui font partie de la nouvelle association québécoise adhèrent au programme de production de bœuf durable (VBP+). Ceci leur permet de démontrer aux consommateurs que leur exploitation respecte les normes les plus élevées en matière de sécurité alimentaire, de bien-être animal ainsi que le respect de l'environnement.

    Chaque éleveur assure une alimentation basée sur une recette préétablie par des agronomes, ce qui assure une viande bien persillée, tendre et savoureuse ainsi que le bon développement de l'animal. La production est contrôlée tout au long du processus par Agri Traçabilité Québec (ATQ) et elle est régulièrement suivie par des vétérinaires pour assurer un développement sain.

    Conseil de cuisson

    Température de cuisson : saignant (54ºC)

    - Sortir et laisser tempérer la viande environ 15 minutes avant cuisson.
    - Saler généreusement chaque côté.
    - Saisir la viande à feu élevé environ 2 minutes de chaque côté jusqu'à légère coloration.
    - Réduire l’intensité du feu et laisser cuire jusqu’à ce qu’elle atteigne 52ºC à cœur, tout en retournant régulièrement la viande.
    - Laisser reposer la viande dans un papier d’aluminium pendant 10 minutes afin qu’elle gagne 2 degrés supplémentaires.
    - Servir et déguster.

    Ingrédients et allergènes

    Bœuf du Québec Prime

    Informations supplémentaires

    Cote : Prime
    Maturation : jours
    Quantité :2
    Provenance : Qc
    Race :
    Portion(s) : 2
    Condition : Frais