Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

PLACE YOUR ORDER ONLINE BEFORE 11AM AND RECEIVE IT THE SAME DAY!

Language

Berkshire pork shank (Quebec)

$21.85
950 g
Description

2 Berkshire pork shanks

To recreate the nostalgia of the comforting meals that your parents and grandparents used to prepare and to warm the hearts of all your guests, we suggest the pork shank on the bone. Simply braise it to your liking to win the hearts of all those who will have the chance to taste it and be amazed by the rich yet tender texture of this meat.

 

Producer

Berkshire pork is a very different breed of pork than the ones usually found on the market. This breed of pork is above all chosen for its marbled flesh and the higher pH level which makes its meat darker, more flavourful and more tender than the conventional pork such as the Duroc and the Yorkshire.

We choose to work with farmers that raise their pork on free-range pasture, without growth hormones or antibiotics and with as little stress as possible. This breeding practice focused on respect for the animal's well-being allows for optimal meat quality while promoting sustainability.

Cooking tip

Preheat the oven to 300ºF.
Season your shanks.
In a skillet over high heat, sear each side until golden brown.
In a roaster pan, place a vegetable garnish, then the meat, and cover with broth
Cover and book for 2,5 to 3 hours, until the meat is tender and falls off the bone.
Remove from the oven and let cool slightly before serving with the sides of your choice.

Ingredients and allergens

Berkshire Pork

Additional information

Rating :
Curing : jours
Quantity :
Origin :
Race :
Portion(s) : 2 to 3
Condition :

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

Avec tout achat de 75$ et + en cueillette, recevez gracieusement un échantillon de poulet au beurre. (1 par commande, 1 par client, valide pour les commandes jusqu'au 1er décembre) EFFECTUEZ VOTRE COMMANDE AVANT 11H ET RÉCUPÉREZ-LA LE JOUR MÊME!

Langue

Jarret de porc rustique du Québec

$21.85
950 g
Description

Jarret de porc Berkshire du Québec

Pour recréer la nostalgie des repas réconfortants que vos parents et grands-parents préparaient en plus de réchauffer le cœur de tous vos convives, nous vous proposons le jarret de porc sur os. Vous n’aurez qu’à le braiser à votre goût pour gagner le cœur de tous ceux et celles qui auront la chance d’y goûter et d’être émerveillé par la texture fondante de cette viande.

    Producteur

    Le porc Berkshire n’est pas une race de porc comme celle que l'on retrouve généralement dans le commerce. N’ayant pas une croissance rapide, ce porc est choisi avant tout pour sa chair persillée ayant un pH plus élevé afin d’offrir une viande plus goûteuse et tendre que le porc conventionnel tel que le Duroc et le Yorkshire.

    En plus d’être élevés au pâturage en air libre, les fermes avec qui nous travaillons produisent des porcs élevés sans hormone de croissance et antibiotique. Cette pratique d’élevage dans le bien-être de l’animal permet une qualité optimale de la viande puisque l’animal ne vit pas de stress.

    Conseil de cuisson

    - Préchauffer votre four à 300 ºF
    - Assaisonnez vos jarrets.
    - Dans une poêle à feu élevé, saisir de chaque côté jusqu’à une croûte dorée.
    - Dans une rôtissoire, déposer une garniture de légumes, la viande et couvrir avec un bouillon.
    - Cuire à couvert entre 2h30 et 3h, jusqu'à ce que la viande soit tendre et se détache de l’os.
    - Sortir du four et laisser refroidir légèrement avant de servir avec l’accompagnement de votre choix.

    Ingrédients et allergènes

    Porc Berkshire du Québec

    Informations supplémentaires

    Cote :
    Maturation : jours
    Quantité :1
    Provenance : Qc
    Race : Berkshire
    Portion(s) : 2 à 3
    Condition : congelé