Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

PLACE YOUR ORDER ONLINE BEFORE 11AM AND RECEIVE IT THE SAME DAY!

Language

Pre-cooked Quebec duck magret

$24.20
400 g
Description

Pre-cooked Quebec duck magret at 52 ºC

Aged for two weeks for unforgettable melt in your mouth results, our pre-cooked duck magret is the perfect meat to impress your most sophisticated guests. Since the meat is already cooked and seasoned to perfection, all you have left to do is color and crisp the skin. 

The magret is the breast of a duck that has been raised for foie-gras. It is distinguished from a traditionally raised duck breast by a very tasty layer of fat and by the tender quality of its meat. 

Producer

All the ducks that we work with come from La Canardière farm. La Canardière is a family owned business that has been established in Quebec since 1988 and specializes in a traditional method of raising ducks exclusively on whole corn. Their know-how has been shared for several generations and makes La Canardiere’s ducks an exceptional product recognized by dozens of chefs across the country's top restaurants.

Cooking tip

Cooking temperature : Médium saignant 54ºC

Bring your duck up to temperature: take it out of the refrigerator and let it temper for at least 20 minutes before searing it. This will allow the meat to cook evenly.
In a skillet over medium heat, start by coloring the skin side for 3 to 4 minutes, then turn the meat over to the meat side for 30 seconds to 1 minute. Since the magret is already cooked, all you need to do is bring it to serving temperature (between 50 and 54 degrees Celsius).
Once the meat is seared, remove it from the skillet and let it rest on a cutting board for 5 minutes.
Serve and enjoy.

Ingredients and allergens

Quebec Duck

Additional information

Rating :
Curing : jours
Quantity :
Origin :
Race :
Portion(s) : 4 to 6
Condition :

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

Avec tout achat de 75$ et + en cueillette, recevez gracieusement un échantillon de poulet au beurre. (1 par commande, 1 par client, valide pour les commandes jusqu'au 1er décembre) EFFECTUEZ VOTRE COMMANDE AVANT 11H ET RÉCUPÉREZ-LA LE JOUR MÊME!

Langue

Magret de canard du Québec précuit

$24.20
400 g
Description

Magret de canard du Québec précuit à 52 ºC

Vieilli durant deux semaines avant sa préparation pour rendre sa chaire d’un fondant incomparable, notre magret précuit sous-vide est le produit parfait pour impressionner vos convives les plus exigeants. Comme la viande est cuite et assaisonnée à la perfection, il ne vous restera plus qu’à colorer sa peau et la rendre croustillante. 

Le magret de canard est la viande qui provient de la poitrine d’un canard gavé. Il se distingue grâce à sa couche de gras très goûteuse et par sa viande plus fondante que le canard d’élevage classique. 

    Producteur

    Tous nos canards proviennent de la ferme La Canardière. Établie au Québec depuis 1988, La Canardière se spécialise dans l’élevage de canards nourris au maïs entier. Ce savoir-faire qui se partage depuis maintenant plusieurs générations, fait de leur canards un produit d’exception reconnu par des dizaines de chefs et qui se retrouve dans plusieurs grandes tables du pays.

    Conseil de cuisson

    Température de cuisson : Médium saignant 54ºC

    - Laisser tempérer votre viande 20 minutes avant de la saisir.
    - Dans une poêle à feux moyennement élevé commencer par coloré le côté peau 3 à 4 minutes, puis retourner la viande du côté chaire pour 30 secondes à 1 minute (puisque le magret est déjà cuits vous n’avez qu’à le ramener à une température de service, soit entre 50ºC et 54ºC à cœur).
    - Retirez-la de la poêle et laissez-la reposer sur une planche à découper pendant 5 minutes.
    - Servir et déguster

    Ingrédients et allergènes

    Canard du Québec, sel.

    Informations supplémentaires

    Cote :
    Maturation : 14 jours
    Quantité :1
    Provenance : qc
    Race : Mulard
    Portion(s) : 4 à 6
    Condition : frais