Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

PLACE YOUR ORDER ONLINE BEFORE 11AM AND RECEIVE IT THE SAME DAY!

Language

Full rack of prime rib from PEI (Prime grade)

$561.00
8500 g
Description

1 Full rack of 28 day dry-aged prime rib approximately 8,5 kg

For those who love to grill big, we offer you your own rack of 28-day dry-aged prime rib steak ! Perfect for a special occasion, you’ll get your guests salivating over this majestic piece. Aged for you by our butcher, so you can enjoy the concentrated buttery flavour and nutty notes. You are in for a thrill!

The proposed weight is the maximum that we can offer. Keep in mind that in artisanal products such as these, weight may vary depending on arrivals. The price displayed is $561 at $66/kg and will be the maximum price charged at purchase. We will then adjust the price according to the actual weight of the product by refunding your credit card. 

A personalized aging is also offered. If you wish to age your whole rack longer, please communicate with us.

Please note that the prime rib rack will be delivered wrapped in food grade plastic packaging. If you would like to receive it cut in two, three, or four and vacuum sealed ‘sous-vide, please note this in the comments section, otherwise you will receive it whole by default. 

 

Producer

To help you discover exceptional products, we invite you to explore the unique quality of Prince Edward Island beef. Their first-class reputation did not come by chance. Raised according to very strict specifications that advocate animal welfare, these cattle are raised without added hormones and are antibiotic-free at the time of slaughter. The farmers who raise the Prince Edward Island cattle have been working hard for several generations with the sole aim of offering you a product of extraordinary quality. The "Blue Dot" selection from Prince Edward Island corresponds to the Prime grade, which represents the highest quality and most marbled Canadian beef.

Cooking tip

Cooking temperature: medium-rare (56ºC)

- Preheat the oven to 350°F
- Take the meat out and temper it 20 to 30 minutes before cooking.
- Generously salt each side.
- Sear the whole piece over medium high heat until well browned on each side.
- Continue cooking in the oven until the internal temperature reaches 54ºC at the core.
- Leave to rest on a grid and wrap it in aluminum foil for at least 10 minutes so that it gains an additional 2 to 3 degrees.
- Cut the rib of beef against the grain and serve

Ingredients and allergens

PEI Beef

Additional information

Rating :
Curing : jours
Quantity :
Origin :
Race :
Portion(s) : 25 à 30
Condition :

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

EFFECTUEZ VOTRE COMMANDE AVANT 11H ET RÉCUPÉREZ-LA LE JOUR MÊME! *** RECEVEZ UN PAQUET DE BACON MAISON APRÈS 50$ D'ACHAT ***

Langue

Rack de côtes de boeuf entier vielli 28 jours IPE (Prime)

$561.00
8500 g
Description

Rack entier de côtes de bœuf (prime) vieilli 28 jours d’environ 8,5 kg.

Pour les amateurs de grillades d’envergure, nous vous proposons d’avoir votre propre rack entier de côtes de bœuf vieilli 28 jours! Pour des événements hors du commun, vous ferez saliver tous les convives avec cette succulente et majestueuse pièce. Vieilli pour vous afin d’attendrir la viande et d’en décupler le goût à la fois beurré et noisette, préparez-vous à vivre des émotions fortes!


Le poids affiché est le poids maximal qui pourrait être offert. Cependant, le poids est sujet à varier selon l’arrivage du produit. Le prix affiché est de 561$, à raison de 66$/kg et sera le prix facturé à l’achat. Nous ajustons par la suite le prix selon le poids réel du produit avec un remboursement sur votre carte de crédit.

Un vieillissement personnalisé vous est également offert. Si vous désirez un vieillissement d'une plus longue durée, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Vous pouvez recevoir le rack entier dans un sac d'emballage alimentaire ou coupé en deux, trois ou quatre dans des sacs sous-vide. Veuillez le noter en commentaire lors de votre achat, l'emballage entier dans un sac d'emballage alimentaire sera fait par défaut.

Producteur

L'Île-du-Prince-Édouard est reconnue pour la qualité exceptionnelle de ses élevages. Dans le but de vous faire découvrir des produits d'exception, nous vous invitons à découvrir le travail de leur savoir-faire. Cette réputation n’est pas le fruit du hasard. Élevés selon un cahier de charge très strict qui prône le bien-être animal, ces bœufs sont sans hormones et exempt d'antibiotiques à l'abattage. Ce sont des agriculteurs, qui depuis plusieurs générations, travaillent avec ardeur dans l’unique but de nous offrir un produit de qualité qui fait de ce bœuf ce qu’il est aujourd’hui. La sélection "Blue Dot" de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard correspond au grade Prime, ce qui représente les bœufs canadiens de la plus haute qualité et des plus persillés.

Conseil de cuisson

Température de cuisson : médium-saignant (56ºC)

- Préchauffer le four à 350°F
- Sortir la viande et tempérer 20 à 30 minutes avant cuisson.
- Saler généreusement chaque côté.
- Saisir le morceau entier à feu moyennement élevé jusqu’à bonne coloration sur chaque côté.
- Continuer la cuisson au four jusqu’à ce que la température interne atteigne 54ºC à cœur.
- Laisser reposer sur une grille et l'envelopper de papier d'aluminium au moins 10 minutes afin qu’elle gagne 2 à 3 degrés supplémentaires.
- Couper la côte de bœuf dans le sens contraire des fibres et servir

Ingrédients et allergènes

Bœuf IPE

Informations supplémentaires

Cote : Prime
Maturation : 28 jours
Quantité :1
Provenance : IPE
Race : Angus
Portion(s) : 25 à 30
Condition : Frais