Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Berkshire loin medallions (Quebec)

500 g
$11.50
2 in stock

More information on this product

State: Fresh
Piece(s) :2 × 250 g
Race:Berkshire
Origin: Québec

2 Quebec Berkshire loin medallions

Ideal on the BBQ or in the pan, the pork loin medallion is the perfect combination of tenderness and flavour. As one of the most tender parts of the pork, the loin is sure to please any palate. Show off your talents on the grill take your guests by storm.

 

Berkshire pork is a very different breed of pork than the ones usually found on the market. This breed of pork is above all chosen for its marbled flesh and the higher pH level which makes its meat darker, more flavourful and more tender than the conventional pork such as the Duroc and the Yorkshire. 

 

We choose to work with farmers that raise their pork on free-range pasture, without growth hormones or antibiotics and with as little stress as possible.  This breeding practice focused on respect for the animal's well-being allows for optimal meat quality while promoting sustainability.

 

Tips :

Cooking temperature : Rosé - 62ºC

  • Remove the medallions from the refrigerator and let them temper for 15 minutes before cooking.
  • Generously salt each side.
  • Sear each side over medium-high heat until lightly browned.
  • Reduce the intensity to medium and continue cooking, turning the meat regularly, until the interior temperature reaches 60ºC.
  • Remove from heat, wrap in aluminium foil and let rest for about 10 minutes to allow the meat to gain an additional 2 degrees.
  • Serve and enjoy.

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

Médaillons de longe de porc Berkshire du Québec

500 g
$12.00

Détails sur ce produit

Condition : Frais
Morceau(x) :2 × 250 g
Race :Berkshire
Provenance : Québec

2 médaillons de longe de porc Berkshire du Québec

Idéale sur le BBQ ou à la poêle, le médaillon de longe de porc est le mariage parfait entre tendreté et goût. La longe étant l’une des parties les plus tendres du porc, elle saura ravir tous les palais. Prenez d’assaut le grill et démontrez tout l’étendu de vos talents à vos convives.


Le porc Berkshire n’est pas une race de porc comme celle que l'on retrouve généralement dans les commerces. N’ayant pas une croissance rapide, ce porc est choisi avant tout pour sa chair persillée ayant un pH plus élevé afin d’offrir une viande plus goûteuse et tendre que le porc conventionnel tel que le Duroc et le Yorkshire. 


En plus d’être élevées au pâturage en air libre, les fermes avec qui nous travaillons produisent des porcs élevés sans hormone de croissance et antibiotique. Cette pratique d’élevage dans le bien-être de l’animal permet une qualité optimale de la viande puisque l’animal ne vit pas de stress.


Conseil :

Température de cuisson : Rosé - 62ºC

  • Sortir la côte de porc du frigo et laisser tempérer 15 minutes avant cuisson.
  • Saler généreusement chaque côté de la viande.
  • Saisir chaque côté à feu moyennement élevé jusqu’à légère coloration.
  • Baisser l’intensité du feu à médium et cuire jusqu’à l’obtention de 60ºC à cœur, en tournant la viande régulièrement.
  • Sortir du feu et laisser reposer environ 10 minutes enveloppés de papier d’aluminium afin que la viande gagne 2 degrés supplémentaires.
  • Servir et déguster.