Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

PLACE YOUR ORDER ONLINE BEFORE 11AM AND RECEIVE IT THE SAME DAY!

Language

Bone-in Berkshire pork chops (Quebec)

$14.40
600 g
Description

2 Quebec Berkshire bone-in pork chops

Perfect for the BBQ or the pan, the bone-in pork chop is the perfect marriage between tenderness and taste. Since the loin is one of the most tender parts of the pork it will delight any palate. When cooked on bone the pork chop develops a wonderfully rich taste. That’s because the bone and the fat provide protection to the meat, allowing it to retain moisture and flavour as it cooks.

 

Producer

Berkshire pork is a very different breed of pork than the ones usually found on the market. This breed of pork is above all chosen for its marbled flesh and the higher pH level which makes its meat darker, more flavourful and more tender than the conventional pork such as the Duroc and the Yorkshire.

We choose to work with farmers that raise their pork on free-range pasture, without growth hormones or antibiotics and with as little stress as possible. This breeding practice focused on respect for the animal's well-being allows for optimal meat quality while promoting sustainability.

Cooking tip

Cooking temperature : Rosé - 62ºC

Remove the pork chops from the refrigerator and let them temper for 15 minutes before cooking.
Generously salt each side.
Sear each side over medium-high heat until lightly browned.
Reduce the intensity to medium and continue cooking, turning the meat regularly, until the interior temperature reaches 60ºC.
Remove from heat, wrap in aluminium foil and let rest for about 10 minutes to allow the meat to gain an additional 2 degrees.
Serve and enjoy.

Ingredients and allergens

Berkshire Pork

Additional information

Rating :
Curing : jours
Quantity :
Origin :
Race :
Portion(s) : 2
Condition :

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

Côte de porc Berkshire du Québec sur l'os

600 g
$14.40

Détails sur ce produit

Condition : Frais
Morceau(x) :2 × 300 g
Race :Berkshire
Provenance : Québec

2 côtes de porc Berkshire du Québec sur l’os

Idéale sur le BBQ ou à la poêle, la côte de porc avec os est le mariage parfait entre tendreté et goût. La longe étant l’une des parties les plus tendres du porc, elle saura ravir tous les palais. Cuite sur l’os, vous y développerez un goût incomparable. En effet, l’os offre à la viande une certaine protection qui lui permet de perdre moins rapidement son humidité lors de la cuisson.


Le porc Berkshire n’est pas une race de porc comme celle que l'on retrouve généralement dans le commerce. N’ayant pas une croissance rapide, ce porc est choisi avant tout pour sa chair persillée ayant un pH plus élevé afin d’offrir une viande plus goûteuse et tendre que le porc conventionnel tel que le Duroc et le Yorkshire.


En plus d’être élevées au pâturage en air libre, les fermes avec qui nous travaillons produisent des porcs élevés sans hormone de croissance et antibiotique. Cette pratique d’élevage dans le bien-être de l’animal permet une qualité optimale de la viande puisque l’animal ne vit pas de stress.


Conseil :

Température de cuisson : Rosé - 62ºC

  • Sortir la côte de porc du frigo et laisser tempérer 15 minutes avant cuisson.
  • Saler généreusement chaque côté de la viande.
  • Saisir chaque côté à feu moyennement élevé jusqu’à légère coloration.
  • Baisser l’intensité du feu à médium et cuire jusqu’à l’obtention de 60ºC à cœur, en tournant la viande régulièrement.
  • Sortir du feu et laisser reposer environ 10 minutes enveloppé de papier d’aluminium afin que la viande gagne 2 degrés supplémentaires.
  • Servir et déguster.