Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Duck leg confit (Quebec)

450 g
$27.00

More information on this product

State: Frozen
Piece(s) :2 × 225 g
Curing:14 days
Race:Mulard
Origin: Québec

2 Duck legs confit

Aged for a full week for unforgettable melt in your mouth results, our duck legs confit are ideal for quick, easy meals as well as for great occasions . Confit quietly at 72 ºC for 12 hours, all you have to do is just warm them up and take delight in this succulent confit. 

The duck leg is a meat that can dry out and become tough when cooked too quickly. However, when you cook duck legs at low temperature over several hours you obtain a perfectly tender, mouthwatering meal. 

 

All the ducks that we work with come from La Canardière farm. La Canardière is a family owned business that has been established in Quebec since 1988 and specializes in a traditional method of  raising ducks exclusively on whole corn. Their know-how has been shared for several generations and makes La Canardiere’s ducks an exceptional product recognized by dozens of chefs across the country's top restaurants. 

 

Tips :

Cooking time : 15 min at 425ºF

  • Preheat the oven to 425 ºF
  • Take the duck legs out of the bag and place them on a baking sheet
  • Bake for 15 minutes or until the skin becomes crisp and lightly colored.
  • Serve and enjoy.

 

To make shredded duck confit, simply place the bag in warm (60 degrees Celsius) water for 15 minutes. When the legs are brought up to temperature, take them out of the bag and remove the flesh from the bone. The meat is now ready to use in your favourite recipe.

 cuisse bien chaude sortez la de son sac et retirez la chair de l’os.

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

Cuisses de canard confites du Québec

450 g
$27.00

Détails sur ce produit

Condition : Congelé
Morceau(x) :2 × 225 g
Maturation :14 jours
Race :Mulard
Provenance : Québec

2 Cuisses de canard confites du Québec

 Vieillies durant une semaine avant sa préparation pour rendre sa chair d’un fondant incomparable, nos cuisses de canard confites sont idéales pour les repas rapides comme pour les grandes occasions. Confites tranquillement à 72ºC durant 12h, il ne vous reste plus qu’à les réchauffer avant d’être émerveillé par ce succulent confit. 

La cuisse de canard est une viande qui peut être sèche et raide sous la dent lorsqu’elle est cuite trop rapidement. Pourtant lorsqu’elle est apprêtée à basse température durant plusieurs heures elle nous offre un produit tendre et juteux.

 

Tous nos canards proviennent de la ferme La Canardière. Établie au Québec depuis 1988, La Canardière se spécialise dans l’élevage de canards nourris au maïs entier. Ce savoir-faire qui se partage depuis maintenant plusieurs générations, fait de leur canards un produit d’exception reconnu par des dizaines de chefs et qui se retrouve dans plusieurs grandes tables du pays. 

 

Conseil :

Temps de préparation : 15 min à 425ºF

  • Décongeler la veille ou dans de l'eau tiède une vingtaine de minutes avant la cuisson.
  • Préchauffer le four à 425ºF
  • Sortir les cuisses du sac et les déposer sur une plaque à pâtisserie tapissée de papier parchemin.
  • Cuire environ 15 min ou jusqu’à ce que la peau de la cuisse soit légèrement colorée et croustillante.
  • Servir et déguster.


Pour en faire une viande effilochée sans os, vous n’avez qu’à plonger le sac dans une eau chaude à 60 ºC pour 15 minutes. Une fois la cuisse bien chaude sortez la de son sac et retirez la chair de l’os.