Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Pulled pork in homemade BBQ sauce

400 g
$14.00

More information on this product

State: Frozen
Piece(s) :1 × 400 g
Race:Berkshire
Origin: Québec

Pulled pork in homemade BBQ sauce

This is a classic from the southern United States that will quickly become a classic at home. Our pulled pork is made from Quebec Berkshire pork shoulders and ridges and slowly baked with our secret spice blend. You get a product rich in flavor and topped with our homemade BBQ sauce. Add it to a sandwich, to your favourite recipes or simply enjoy it with a fork and you will be delighted.

 

Berkshire pork is a very different breed of pork than the ones usually found on the market. This breed of pork is above all chosen for its marbled flesh and the higher pH level which makes its meat darker, more flavourful and more tender than the conventional pork such as the Duroc and the Yorkshire. 

We choose to work with farmers that raise their pork on free-range pasture, without growth hormones or antibiotics and with as little stress as possible.  This breeding practice focused on respect for the animal's well-being allows for optimal meat quality while promoting sustainability.

 

Cooking tip :

Cooking time : 10 min in hot water at 60ºC.

  • Thaw the meat the day before in the fridge or under cold water.
  • Bring water to about 60ºC in a casserole.
  • Dive the vacuum bag in the water for about 10 minutes.
  • Remove from the vacuum bag.
  • Servir and enjoy.

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

Porc effiloché à la sauce BBQ maison

400 g
$14.00

Détails sur ce produit

Condition : Congelé
Morceau(x) :1 × 400 g
Race :Berkshire
Provenance : Québec

Porc effiloché à la sauce BBQ maison

Voici un classique du sud des États-Unis qui deviendra rapidement un classique à la maison. Notre porc effiloché est fait à partir d'épaules et d'échines de porc Berkshire du Québec et cuit lentement au four avec notre mélange d'épices maison. Vous obtenez un produit riche en saveur et nappé de notre sauce BBQ maison. Rajoutez le dans un sandwich, dans vos recettes favorites ou dégustez le simplement à la fourchette et vous serez comblé de bonheur.

 

Le porc Berkshire n’est pas une race de porc comme celle que l'on retrouve généralement dans le commerce. N’ayant pas une croissance rapide, ce porc est choisi avant tout pour sa chair persillée ayant un pH plus élevé afin d’offrir une viande plus goûteuse et tendre que le porc conventionnel tel que le Duroc et le Yorkshire.

En plus d’être élevées au pâturage en air libre, les fermes avec qui nous travaillons produisent des porcs élevés sans hormone de croissance et antibiotique. Cette pratique d’élevage dans le bien-être de l’animal permet une qualité optimale de la viande puisque l’animal ne vit pas de stress.

 

Conseil :

Temps de cuisson : 10 min dans une eau chaude à 60ºC.

  • Décongeler la viande la veille au réfrigérateur ou dans l'eau froide.
  • Porter de l'eau à environ 60ºC dans un chaudron.
  • Plonger le sac sous-vide dans l'eau.
  • Laisser réchauffer environ 10 minutes.
  • Retirer du sac sous-vide.
  • Servir et déguster.