Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Berkshire pork loin roast (Quebec)

650 g
$15.60

More information on this product

State: Fresh
Piece(s) :1 × 650 g
Curing:14 days
Race:Berkshire
Origin: Québec

Quebec Berkshire pork loin roast

Stuffed, roasted, sautéed or thinly sliced in your sandwich, pork loin offers you a wide range of possibilities. This fat-free, boneless cut is sure to please in all its forms. Our Berkshire pork loin is lightly marbled, which allows it to remain tender and juicy once it’s cooked.

 

Berkshire pork is a very different breed of pork than the ones usually found on the market. This breed of pork is above all chosen for its marbled flesh and the higher pH level which makes its meat darker, more flavourful and more tender than the conventional pork such as the Duroc and the Yorkshire. 

 

We choose to work with farmers that raise their pork on free-range pasture, without growth hormones or antibiotics and with as little stress as possible.  This breeding practice focused on respect for the animal's well-being allows for optimal meat quality while promoting sustainability.

 

 

Tips : 

 

Cooking temperature : Rosé - 62ºC

  • Remove from the refrigerator and let it temper for about 15 minutes before baking.
  • Preheat the oven to 325ºF.
  • Generously salt each side.
  • Sear over medium-high heat on each side until lightly browned.
  • Roast in the oven for about 15 to 20 minutes or until the loin roast reaches 60º C through. 
  • Remove the roast from the oven, wrap in aluminium foil and let rest on a cooling rack for about 10 to 15 minutes to gain a few more degrees.
  • Serve and enjoy

Left Retourner au magasinage
Commande

Votre panier est vide

Rôti de longe de porc Berkshire du Québec

650 g
$15.60

Détails sur ce produit

Condition : Frais
Morceau(x) :1 × 650 g
Maturation :14 jours
Race :Berkshire
Provenance : Québec

Rôti de longe de porc Berkshire du Québec

Farcie, rôtie, sautée ou en minces tranches dans un sandwich, la longe de porc vous offre un éventail de possibilités. Cette coupe sans gras et sans os saura faire plaisir sous toutes ses formes. Issue de porc Berkshire, notre longe de porc est légèrement persillée, ce qui lui permet de rester tendre et juteuse après la cuisson.


Le porc Berkshire n’est pas une race de porc comme celle que l'on retrouve généralement dans le commerce. N’ayant pas une croissance rapide, ce porc est choisi avant tout pour sa chair persillée ayant un pH plus élevé afin d’offrir une viande plus goûteuse et tendre que le porc conventionnel tel que le Duroc et le Yorkshire. 


En plus d’être élevés au pâturage en air libre, les fermes avec qui nous travaillons produisent des porcs élevés sans hormone de croissance et antibiotique. Cette pratique d’élevage dans le bien-être de l’animal permet une qualité optimale de la viande puisque l’animal ne vit pas de stress.


Conseil : 

Température de cuisson : Rosé - 62ºC

  • Sortir du frigo et tempérer environ 15 minutes avant cuisson.
  • Préchauffer le four à 325ºF.
  • Saler généreusement chaque côté.
  • Saisir à feu moyennement élevé chaque côté jusqu’à légère coloration.
  • Cuire au four environ 15 à 20 minutes ou jusqu’à ce que le rôti de longe atteigne 60ºC à cœur. 
  • Sortir du four et laisser reposer sur une grille enveloppée de papier d’aluminium environ 10 à 15 minutes afin de gagner quelques degrés supplémentaires.
  • Servir et déguster